Organizational Structure

Council of Chief Elected Officials

Hon. Richard Matters (Chair)

First Selectman, Town of Franklin


Hon. Paul Sweet (Vice-Chair)

First Selectman, Town of Plainfield


Hon. Thomas Sparkman (Secretary/Treasurer)

First Selectman, Town of Lisbon


Hon. Ronald McDaniel (Member)

Mayor, Town of Montville


Hon. Kenneth Beausoleil (Member)

Mayor, Town of Thompson



EWIB Board of Directors

Ms. Susan M. Hibbard (Chair)

SM Hibbard Consulting


Mr. Jason Vlaun (Vice-Chair)

Director, Yale New Haven Health ~ Northeast Medical Group


Mr. James S. Butler (Secretary)

Executive Director, SE/CT Council of Governments


Mr. Thayne D. Hutchins, Jr. (Treasurer)

Treasurer, Mohegan Indian Tribe


Ms. Lisa Arends

Regional Director ~ Eastern CT, CT Department of Labor 


Mr. Jeffrey Beadle

Executive Director, Windham Regional Community Council


Mr. Thomas F. Burns

President, Workforce Development Solutions


Mr. Raymond Coombs, Jr.

President, Westminster Tool


Dr.Carlee Drummer

President, Quinebaug Valley Community College


Ms. Karen Eichsteadt

Human Resources Vice President, United Community & Family Services


Ms. Lindy Lee Gold

Office of Strategy & Policy, CT Dept. of Economic & Community Development


Mr. Howard Jenkins

Human Resources Manager, General Dynamics ~ Electric Boat Division


Mr. Christopher Jewell

Chief Financial Officer/Principal, Collins & Jewell Company


Ms. Cynthia Lamb

Director , AECOM


Ms. Marion Lynch

Supervisor/Voc. Rehab Counselor, CT Bureau of Ed & Services for the Blind


Ms. Deborah Monahan

Executive Director, Thames Valley Council for Community Action


Mr. John Murphy

Consultant, CT Technical High School System


Mr. Melvin Olsson

Representative, SE/CT Central Labor Council

Ms. Armelde Pitre

Director, Pfizer, Inc.


Ms. Marcy Reed

Educational Consultant, CT Department of Education


Ms. Darlene Serra

Manager of Payroll & Benefits/Corporate Officer, Dime Bank


Dr. Kelli Vallieres

Eastern Advanced Manufacturing Alliance


Ms. Donna Weisenberger

Human Resources Vice President, Plas Pak Industries, Inc.